armoreo.blogg.se

1 2 3 4 cake
1 2 3 4 cake










So I baked this Chocolate 1–2‑3–4 Cake in a 10-inch springform pan and topped it with a few store-bought caramels squished into flat discs.įull disclosure: despite its name Chocolate 1–2‑3–4 Cake requires leavening. I have a lot of room for blather in my brain, but I just can’t seem to find an extra nook or cranny up there for a frosting recipe. However, both of these cakes require frosting and guess what? I do not walk around with a frosting recipe in my head. It also works great in two 8‑inch cake pans if it’s a simple layer cake you crave. It’s sized just right for a 9 1/2 x 13-inch sheet cake. The thing I like about a basic Chocolate 1–2‑3–4 Cake is how flexible it is. So I have a bit more blather before I consider this Chocolate 1–2‑3–4 Cake fully baked. If it weren’t for the blather I’d have quit blogging by now. Except, you see, it’s the blather I like best about this blog.

1 2 3 4 cake

If there’s no recipe I can’t think why this post needs further blather from me. After all, a Chocolate 1–2‑3–4 Cake doesn’t require a recipe.

1 2 3 4 cake

I could have stopped this post right at the end of the first paragraph if I had wanted to. Well, a Chocolate 1–2‑3–4‑5 Cake actually. Add 5 heaping tablespoons of cocoa powder and you’ve got yourself a Chocolate 1–2‑3–4 Cake. All it requires is an utterly simple formula – 1 cup milk, 1 cup butter, 2 cups sugar, 3 cups flour, and 4 eggs. Because, at its most basic, a cake doesn’t require a recipe.

1 2 3 4 CAKE HOW TO

That’s right it’s possible to walk around doing all kinds of things and never forget how to make a cake. There’s a very reliable, nearly perfect cake preparation out there that people like me keep in their heads wherever we go. There are certain dishes for which you just don’t need a recipe.










1 2 3 4 cake